The ESD Board is appointed by the Commissioner’s Court and is responsible for all facets of the District’s operations, administration, and management. The Board establishes the District’s budget and sets the ad valorem tax rate for each year. It operates entirely on the revenues generated by ad valorem and sales taxes.

ESD Board of Directors
(serve without compensation)

Allen Beeler – President
Cooper, TX 75432
Appointed 6/08

​Jeter Cherry – Vice President
Cooper, Texas 75432
Appointed 6/17

Martha Randle – Secretary/Treasurer
Cooper, Texas 75432
Appointed 2/12

Ron Thurman – Commissioner
Cooper, TX 75432
Appointed 7/21

Bill Choate – Commissioner
Cooper, TX. 75432
Appointed 4/22

Contact Information
P.O. Box 323
200 W. Dallas Ave.
Cooper, TX 75432
Phone: 903-395-4400 x221
Upcoming Events